Call for papers to be opened end of September

Download PDF Detailed program

Margriet van Schijndel-de Nooij  

Secretary General
EARPA, European Autmotive Research Partners Association



Secretary General at EARPA, the European Automotive Research Partners Association.
• Aggregation of members visions and interests into common interests and position, representation of the 51 member organisations using e.g. the position papers of the 10 Task Forces (working groups).
• Ensure that the member organisations are timely informed on the relevant EU programs and activities, support and promote joint activities, visions and proposals.
• Support the Board in the regular Board activities, but also in preparing EARPA towards Horizon 2020, WP 2018-2019, connection to ECSEL.
• Discuss strategic priorities for the field with other stakeholders, such as EUCAR, CLEPA and ERTRAC.

EU account manager at TNO Urbanisation, TNO Mobility (2013- current)
Forming, developing and running the EU account for TNO Urbanisation, covering four major Programmes:
• Mobility and Logistics, including Connected Mobility, Automated Driving, E-Mobility
• Smart Cities
• Environment and Sustainability
• Built Environment

Project manager at TNO Mobility (2007-2013)
Leading projects in the field of automotive safety, focus on injury mitigation and accident avoidance as well as connected mobility; dual fuel, diesel engine aftertreatment, emission controls and alternative fuels.

Education: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology (1996-2001)

Back to Scientific Reviewing Committee list

Important dates

Agenda for building the program is as follows :
September 2016
official call for papers
31st December 2016
call for papers closing
15th January 2017
notice of acceptance
7th March 2017
full paper submission

Papers will be evaluated by the Scientific Reviewing Committee & in accordance with our quality process.

Stay connected